[DAILY PROMPT] Food for the Soul.

Hahaha, although this’s daily prompt yesterday’s task but I am interested to write because the theme is about food! :mrgreen:

It’s no doubt that Asian Cuisine has heavenly taste; especially foods from my country, Indonesia. My favorite foods are everything that my mom ever cooks or everything that prepared in my house;

DSC_0362

It calls ‘Pempek‘. Food that originated from Palembang, a city in South Sumatra. My mother came from there so it’s so common to eat pempek in my house. It’s made from Tenggiri fish (I don’t know its name in English :mrgreen:), mixed with flour, sago, water, egg, etc . It’s served with ‘cuka or cuko‘ in ‘bahasa’ which is means a sauce that made from palm sugar, chili, garlic and tamarind or what we call ‘asam jawa‘. About the taste; don’t ever ask, it’s sooooo good! 😉

DSC_0374

This one is calls ‘Tekwan‘. A food that come from Palembang too. How to make it is similar to make Pempek; the different about Tekwan and Pempek is that Tekwan isn’t fried and served like a soup. This one is also nom-nom-nom :D.

DSC_0377

DSC_0379Because my father is a sundanesse and my mother came from Palembang; so, every events that held in my house will always serve foods that come from that two places. Both are food for my soul 😉

 

9 responses to “[DAILY PROMPT] Food for the Soul.

  1. Ping-balik: Food! | Words 'n Pics·

  2. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming as well. Actually your creative writing skills has encouraged me to get my own web site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

Tinggalkan Balasan

